Board of Directors

Rx&D has an effective and engaged Board of Directors that enables member companies to achieve common objectives.

Executive Committee/Officers

John Helou, President, Pfizer Canada Inc.

First Vice Chair
Michael Tremblay, President, Astellas Pharma Canada, Inc.

Second Vice Chair
Frédéric Fasano, Chief Executive Officer, Servier Canada Inc.

Vince Lamanna, President, Novo Nordisk Canada Inc.

Member at Large
Paul Lirette, President, GlaxoSmithKline Inc.

Immediate Past Chair
Mark Lievonen, President, Sanofi Pasteur Limited

Chris Halyk, President, Janssen Inc.

Russell Williams, Canada’s Research-Based Pharmaceutical Companies (Rx&D)


Mark Beaudet, President, Paladin Labs Inc.

Patrick Cashman, President and General Manager, Lundbeck Canada Inc.

Gilles Gagnon, President & CEO, Ceapro Inc.

Ed Gudaitis, General Manager, Gilead Sciences Canada Inc.

Chirfi Guindo, President & Managing Director, Merck Canada Inc.

Helen Jordan, General Manager and Vice-President, Amgen Canada Inc.

Dr. Craig Landau, President and CEO, Purdue Pharma

Stéphane Lassignardie, General Manager, AbbVie Corporation

Christian Lauterbach, President & CEO, Bayer Inc.

Jean-François Leprince, President, GLyPharma Therapeutique Inc.

Timothy Maloney, President, Novartis Pharmaceuticals Canada Inc.

Lisa Matar, President & General Manager, Eli Lilly Canada Inc.

Ronnie Miller, President & CEO, Hoffmann-La Roche Limited

Dr. Nawal Peacock, President & General Manager, Bristol-Myers Squibb Canada

Allison Rosenthal, General Manager, Otsuka Canada Pharmaceutical Inc. (OCPI)